Dress To Kill : Weekend Freewrite : Abyni Always

in #freewrite6 years ago

dresspink.jpg


I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink. I can’t believe I agreed to this. I knew we had to get into the ball to complete the mission but really? Pink? Why couldn’t Salazar wear the pink dress? Or hell, even a tux? But no. I’m the one they sent in wearing a pink dress that is completely impractical for fighting or defending myself in any way. How and I supposed to kick if it rips this insanely expensive dress? I’ll just make Salazar pay for it. That’ll show him. Now I kinda want to rip it on purpose.

I lose my train of thought completely as I see the target from across the room. My eyes narrow for a moment before I realize I’m supposed to be blending in and then I smile and make my way across the room to my target. Richard Romano.

He’s a billionaire who’s been leaching off the poor for years. Time to put that to an end, despite the fact that I can’t fight in this stupidly visible and noticeable shade of god-awful pink. Fuck Salazar for putting me in this. I slowly make my way over, trying not to shove people out of my way and draw even more attention to myself, which is difficult when I look like a popsicle.

I finally make it over to him and slide up to his side with two glasses of champagne that I picked up from a server on the way, smiling my “dazzling” smile at him. He smiles and take the glass and pretty soon it’s easy enough to get him alone. We were drinking champagne and losing our shirts in his private suite in no time. Well. he was losing his shirt. I do still have some dignity, despite what you may think. As soon as the door is closed and locked I drop the act, setting down my barely empty glass and pulling my radio out of my bag. “Alright, Salazar, we’re alone” I say into it, getting a confused and slightly scared look from Mr. Romano, who tries to get up to run but freezes the second I pull my pistol out of my thigh holster.

At least the dress wasn’t completely useless, it managed to hide my gun after all. “Salazar, come in” I say into the radio, quickly getting unsettled my the silence I’m getting back. I groan and shoot Mr. Romano in the leg with my silenced pistol so he can’t run and shove a rag in his mouth to keep him quiet.

I’ve taken out a lot of Dicks in my day, but this time I feel no remorse. This time, I know all too well what he does to get his billions. The story takes me back to the day Lillian learned to drive. Lillian was my daughter. Was being the key word there. Now she’s gone. Dead, passed away, in a “better” place now, however you wanna say it, this man took my baby girl away from me. So no, I don't care that he’s writhing in pain and screaming into the makeshift gag I shoved in his mouth. He’s the man that paid someone to kill my daughter just to get to me.

So yeah, I’m actually pretty happy right now. So fuck him. “Salazar, come in, dammit” I hiss into the radio again, starting to get really worried. Again, I’m greeted by silence. For about ten seconds, then “Sorry, Ruby, I got a little held up but I’m here now. Buuuuut, they also know we’re here now so I would get it over with and get outta there.” he says and I sigh. Typical.

Without further ado, I shoot Richard Ramano in the head and rip the medallion off of the chain from around his neck. The medallion that used to belong to my daughter. It belongs to me now. Before anyone can find me, I slip back into the crowd and out of the building, leaving no trace accept for an unexplained body. Nobody will miss him.


Photo sources : dress blood

edited together by the now Photoshop Certified Abyni Always (me)


Prompt First Sentence: I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink.

Set timer: 5 Minutes
Write down the prompt sentence: I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink.
This is your first sentence. Continue writing the story presenting itself to you.
Continue writing without stopping
Go visit @mariannewest and look for the Second Prompt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76