THE FLEA MARKET ESCAPE - Day 197: Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

maxwell-street-market-62355_1920.jpg

"Oh Crap, My cover is blown," I said to myself with clenched jaws.

I knew that guy made me, the moment he followed me into the corner whispering into his mouthpiece. I Swiftly hid for cover behind the nearest wall. I could hear the swift footsteps of the curious guard approaching my spot and my heart rate slowly increasing. I take in slow breaths bracing myself with a clenched fist and my other hand tucked into my jacket reaching for my silent revolver.

I knew I could take on the guard but I thought to myself "That is not the mission, no dead bodies."

The last thing I wanted is a scuffle which could draw more attention to myself. I looked around in panic analysing my surroundings as my eyes rapidly switching gaze looking for any inch of escape, I found a spot, there is a window behind me, I realised the glass windows could be detached, In One sweep motion, I unlocked the window while swinging myself through the gap, I could hear the guard running towards me shouting into his drawn-out radio, but I was already sliding down the roof, the rubber sole of my shoes heating up on the concrete rooftop.

I tumbled off the roof landing on top of a rubbish bin one storey below. I recovered my steps swiftly like a seasoned cat burglar, by now I heard the sounds of alarms around me.

"Post me the nearest Evac. point, Now! Jenna" I yelled into the mic on my collar.

"Yes Agent Doe, there is one close to the flea market 200 meters from you, east of your location, stay safe"

I sprinted off towards my evacuation point as fast as I could, I realised I was exposed as my position could be easily spotted by the guards, I dashed toward a corner wall leading to a street in an effort to break their line of vision, even though it was a longer route to my Evac. point.

I was inches from the corner wall when I heard whizzing sounds of bullets past my ears ricocheting off the wall as the dust flies away from the impact, My Instinct kicked in as I reached for my revolver, once I got past the corner wall, I began running at full speed, hot air filling my lungs, I looked back at my trail momentarily to see how many distance I had covered before they reached me.

I successfully dashed into another corner, I was about 150 meters away from my Evac. point when a guard on a bike caught me blind-sided, screeching to a halt in front of me and shooting into my chest but I had a bullet proof vest beneath, I groaned under the impact as I swiftly closed the gap between me and the guard, shooting his shoulder with my revolver and disarming him of his weapon as I slapped his arms, I gave him a throat chop as he let out a wheezing noise choking while grabbing his throat, I pushed him off as I commandeered the bike to make my journey faster.

I revved the bike's engine as I speed with a great rush towards my evacuation point, Black jeeps with tinted shades swiftly followed behind me but I had already covered a great deal of distance, with the bike, I maneuvered around oncoming traffic and passed in between the streets, I could see the flea market in my line of vision so close but I rode over a huge bump, crashing the bike just at the entrance of the market with onlookers in astonishment and some screams in the background, I got off the bike as I limped into the market. I grabbed a generic cloth from the stands, taking off my stained jacket and blending into the crowd, I made my escape through the flea market.
banner.png
imgsource

The Freewrite prompts is organized by @mariannewest, the prompt for Day 197 is "Flea". If you are interested in freewriting you can check out her blog for the daily prompts. thanks for reading :-)

Sort:  

A great risky road to be stopped in this way. and Finish is escape through the market

okay lol. I think agent doe could have used that huge gun at some point. 😂

That was a fun piece.

Do you use grammarly.com? It not, you might want to check it out. I use it as a way to catch grammar and spelling mistakes I miss all the time! 🤫 (I’m a native English speaker.) 😂

wow. thats nice, I will check it out. thanks for reading :-)

Lots of action!!!

haha... It is indeed. I have always wanted to do this :-)

That was really interesting! amazing what one can come up with from something as simple as 'flea', isn't it?
Very well written.
Perhaps a Matrix influence here? I definitely got a Matrix vibe ;)

Thanks for reading. I love action scenes and even enjoyed writing one the more. wow. I'm honored to give a vibe of such a classic movie 😊 I think a matrix theme would have even been more fun involving scaling walls and bending space haha... I was going for an agent or James bond type of story. I'm glad you enjoyed the read.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abmakko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great action scene! He's going to have a hell of a bruise from the impact of that bullet... Now, to truly blend in, he'd have to stop and haggle over the price of a lamp. 😁 Thanks for the fun read!

I don't think the agent went through haggling training, haggling is a profession for some people out here haha... Thanks for passing by @brisby. I'm glad you enjoyed the read

funny right 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78