You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solitude -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Personifying a saucer..... I like it! You made me feel bad for a saucer, well played sir... I too like the last line, there is something empty and impersonal about the digital age..

Sort:  

It's just different. We'll find our sense of the personal in this age eventually, I'm sure.

I hope so, when I'm in the pub, and 62% of people have their head stuck in a phone, or when people almost bang into me on the street, as they are head deep in their phone, I wonder about the digital age... But there is so much good and positive also, which more than outweighs some of the ills... Like anything I suppose, a balance..

Yeah. I don't know what the future will be like. But I think our need for the personal will find its expression somehow.

Ya, I are extremely adaptive as a race, so you are hopefully right..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69