THE MESSENGER

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

"I am above all" He says to his friend
"of my mates I surely have no equal
I am great, I alone own cities and empires
And I get whatever I admire
When I speak everybody stays silent
I am respecter of nobody"
image image source

"a respecter of nobody you say?" laughed his companion
"but a man could never exist without mother "
Then surely you respect somebody"
he reasoned

"My mother is nothing but a woman" replied the proud man
" the time has a past when I utter not a word when she talks"
" For I am now my own man" he says regally
"even my creator had nothing to do with my wealth
But due to my taste and acts, pains and brains
That brought me all my gains "

imageimage source
Alas! Their conversation was interrupted by a small looking man who appeared as if by magic saying
" you are naught in this world
You can only be compared to a grain of sand "
the small man said

Angry and red the proud man turned
He huffed and puffed but a word he could not utter
" but... But... Who... Wh" was all he could stutter

The small man continued "you see when I talk you stay silent
For indeed I am merely a messenger
And I deliver messages to people like you and those who you think are below you
For your wealth and power is nothing to me
For I am merely a messenger of DEATH
and it's your turn to receive a parcel "
the small man said with finality...
CONVERSATION ENDS..
@abdulquahar

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

I liked that, so it is now your turn to receive a parcel, a two cent upvote. I know it is not much, but I got a lot of people to vote.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53