What is your epic Mom-moment? (prompt - space) | 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite-blog6 years ago (edited)

After a 2D1N staycation at hotel nearby, I found myself exhausted whereas the kids are still super hype-up. Where do their energy come from?

Well, I need some space for myself awhile. My eldest son was at school and with only one son with me, having some me-time space would be feasible.

Since he was so engrossed with the Little Ponies figurines, it would be the best time for me to take a shower. Taking a shower, to me, always revived me and brought me to that space realm of clarity and freshness. Focus. Sharp brain.

Just 3 minutes in the shower, when I was about to enter the space, and then... Knock! Knock! Knock!

"Mummy, where is my transparent Pony?"

"Hmm...boy, mummy is bathing. Is it possible you find by yourself? It will help alot."

"Okay..."

So, I continued to enjoy the water and about to go to the space... Knock! Knock! Knock!

"Mummy! I found it. Great right?"

"Yes. Great!"

"Great right?"

Okay, I knew it.

"Yay. Yippee. You are so great and it helped alot!" I shouted while doing some cheerleading sound and clapping...in the bathroom... Under the shower.

I looked like a crazy woman in there. But to my son, I am his greatest cheerleader. His fan. His supportive spectator.

"Thank yo, mummy. I really tried open my eyes big big to search for it."

What's your epic Mom-moment?

image
All children want, is to make their parents happy and be proud of them. All they want is our attention and our smile.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Their is no life without children.
Glad to know that you are a supportive mother.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are absolutely right. With children comes all the super fun laughter. And silliness. :) Thank you @coolguy222 😊

The kids are amazing. Where does it take so much energy and ideas?😀
I like reading your stories. Have a nice day👋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @jozef230 for stopping by here to read. You too, have a super nice day. ☺️I

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.891 which ranks you at #4219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 4233).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I remember those times!! LOL So hard to find "the space" when you have little kids! :)

That's awesome! And what you say is true that all kids want is for us to be proud of them and to make us happy.
I think my epic moments is where I can get all my kids to play together without arguing and creating special memorable moments. As well as getting them to be close with their dad as well. He works a lot and when he is home he is catching up with all the needs that need doing. So it's always mom. Now when dad is home, they can't let him go :D I love it!

Aww, good job mama! I don't have any of my own kids, but I know plenty of my friends and family who have similar stories of trying to find that one quiet moment alone in the day. I'm sure you can't hep but smile when you see that happy face!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59