Reminder: Weekly Free Steem Giveaway + New Ways to Win!!

in #freesteem6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! Just a couple hours before the weekly giveaway's results will be announced!

Five giveaways in and no one has legitimately one. The only winner has been my hand picked winner. Therefore, each week if no one wins, I will be giving away 1-2 Steem to 1-2 people! This will be NOT randomly picked and I will give my reasoning each week :)

Last week's winner was @reinaldoverdu

The Future + Why I chose the Winner

@reinaldoverdu has been very active in my blogs thus I felt he deserved some extra money, especially because he comes from Venezuela, a country in deep economic despair.
I know there are many others who are in need of money, but for now I don't have enough time to scout others out. After exams, I'll try to find more people who need as much as they can get as they're suffering through economic depressions or just had a rough time lately. Check back in later weeks for more details!!

What's this contest for?

This contest is mainly for two reasons, for me to gain some more followers and for minnows to have more motivation. The first reason is quite obvious so let me explain my second point.

To be a valid entry, you must be "active". This means that you must have posted or commented a total of 5 times in the last week. This is not a hard ask for someone who is actually active, it's less than one per day! Furthermore, you must NOT be a bot or spammer, which I will decide based on my personal discretion.

This aims to help community engagement by promoting being active. Furthermore, it also aims to help keep minnows active who may be lacking financial incentive as they're getting very low post rewards.

Furthermore, I am now hand picking minnows who have relatively little SP and who comment are actively engaged with my content to give away small amounts of Steem to!!

Steem VS SBI Shares

You now have the option to either accept your reward in Steem or an equivalent in Steem Basic Income Shares! Since SBI buys you and me a share, I'll sponsor the winners two times their Steem prize to make it equivalent! Learn more about SBI here

Basically, if you win 5 Steem, you can choose to accept 5 Steem OR 10 Steem Basic Income Shares (worth 5 Steem)!

Basically, one is long term while the other is short term. Hand picked winners will receive Steem

This week the prizes look like this

  • 0-100 new followers: 2 Steem + jackpot split between 1 person
  • 101-200 new followers: 3 Steem + jackpot split between 2 people
  • 201-350 new followers: 5 Steem + jackpot split between 3 people
  • 351-500 new followers: 10 Steem + jackpot split between 5 people
  • For each post over $100 payout - paid upvotes from bots, I will put an extra 5 Steem in the prize

Some stats

  • Giveaway Number: 5
  • Followers at the start of week: 1475
  • Current followers: 1563
  • Current Prize: 2 Steem + jackpot between 1 person
  • Jackpot: 13 Steem
  • Total Prize given out: 8 Steem
Sort:  

Hi Crypteater. Thanks for running these giveaways, the SBI prize option is a nice way to give mutual benefits.

Have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Excellent as relevant to be if there are always winners

Excellent as relevant to be if there are always winners

I know @reinaldoverdu and I assure you that you made a very good choice felciitaciones, thanks for helping
regards

Thanks pal, is a good initiative that of @cryptoeater, although I must say that 1 steem only gives to to me for buy food for 1 day. I am also very grateful.

Pls how do I partake in this useful contest of yours

I agree....you didn't explain what we need to do to be a part of the contest?

i don't get anything @cryptoeater

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68