Hack the money!

in #freegan8 years ago

I have decided to share my small money hacks since I have been living on 1$for 3weeks now:

I dumpster dive and profit however I can. I make sure to bring my durable work gloves(gardening gloves) and a blade. The gloves to keep hands clean & the blade to open pesky trashbags. Blade also serves purpose to fight off any evils you may come into contact with (unwanted threatening animals or people).
Dig in the trash and you will be surprised as to what you find! I once found a small possible bartop with liquor space and ice container and armspace for placing drinks; too bad I didnt have a truck to load the thing onto to take home. I got free tables and chairs dumpster diving, also somewhat regret, food from the trash.

I love doing my dumpster dives at fast food restaurants!

Restaurant hacking:
I walk in and hit the restroom as soon as possible to avoid the eyes from walking in. Take my time in there. Walk out and dig into the first trashcan I see(usually the closest to the restroom). Items I always pull out of restaurants are: 1) Cups(large prefered) 2)receipts. Cups I wash with soap and water in restroom and rinse out well. I profit a free drink when I use the cup(refills!). I then sit and read receipt, most have buy one get one free. Some places like Churches chicken gives free food without purchase! Chickfila also gives free food without purchases and I profit that awesome lemonade from diving receipts and cups.

Movie hacking:
I try to sneak in thru the backdoor to get free movies, hit the restroom and wait for the movie times to appear. I then enter the movie at starring time. Another hack in movies would be digging for popcorn buckets in trash with free refills. I skip waiting lines to get free popcorn by walking to the front and handing the bucket over with free refill facing employee. I love to see the people around me waiting in line to spend like 10$ on popcorn and another 10$ on movie tickets and I spent no time waiting in line or money!

More to come.

Sort:  

Congratulations @playingwithfire! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @playingwithfire! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @playingwithfire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56