FREEDOM Challenge - "What's the one thing you would be afraid to lose which would limit your personal Freedom?"

IMG_4275.JPG

It's all about the way that we think, how we see the world and what we project out into it. Our thoughts create our reality and that to me is the ultimate freedom. The thoughts that are in my head, they make me who I am, it is because of them that I have chosen to live the way that I do.

I place my ability to think for myself as being the most important thing in holding on to my personal Freedom and that is the one thing that I would be afraid to lose.

43719069_324051698173293_5856563176568520704_n.jpg

It is because, of that I have taken full responsibility for my own health and well being and also that of my children. That means empowering myself with wisdom about natural medicine and taking responsibility for the way that I live and my impact on the earth. It is all too easy to get caught up in what is being promoted and pushed on us in this world.

To buy into this idea that we need to conform in order to fit in. To follow the path of those that have gone before us, afraid to carve out our own way. This culture of power over and deceit, has resulted in so many people becoming fearful of what lies outside the world that they have been groomed for.

IMG_2254.JPG

I live away from mainstream society, away but not disconnected from it. I homechool my daughters, whilst I unschool myself. I went to mainstream schools and I was made to go to church every Sunday. I was brought up in this culture where we are told to always listen to others, whilst all the while not listening to ourselves. Yet I knew from a young age that this was not the world that I wanted to be a part of.

My instincts always led me to the great outdoors, to the wilderness. It was there that I felt at home and connected. And that was it, I felt disconnected from mainstream society, I just could not relate to it, to the ideas that where being shared, to the way that so many had such disregard for nature. I simply did not want any part in this human made reality that was built on manipulation and domination.

IMG_2387.JPG

So I have carved out my own way in the world, I live off grid and I grow my own food, I live in a community that supports one another and that understands the importance of acknowledging and celebrating life's transitions. A community that joins me in celebrating the seasons and that is proactive in bringing about change. All of these things are very important to me, this is the world that my girls are growing up in. Yes really horrible things happen, people suffer, they are aware of that and so am I. But the focus needs to be on what we can do to change that, what each of us can do to live, more in harmony with the earth.

IMG_2177.JPG

I do feel very privileged to live the way I do, but I also know that I work hard to live this way. I simply could not live any other way, because if I did, I would not be living true to myself. So many things can be taken from us, have been taken from us and that is why it is important to be true to who you are. To discover what it is that allows you to feel alive, to feel truly alive. That comes from listening to yourself, because only you know the answer to that.

I have written a lot about this lately, if I am to use my voice in my life time then it will be to encourage others to discover who they really are. To strip back all the layers that they have been wrapped up in, to meet themselves, to acknowledge and embrace themselves. We are what we think, we are what we create and others may try and manipulate that, but once you have met and embraced your true self then you will know what personal freedom is.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

My mother in law sent me some photos I hadn't seen before of when we lived in the truck. Miss those freedom days. Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love to see those, I hope you are well. I know these days can be heavy, sending you love xx

And back. Yes, I have heavy boots! Yesterday was okay. Today another story. Hugs. Yes I'll send through Discord!

Posted using Partiko Android

You do the have to look far to see people parroting the information they're fed instead of using their critical thinking skills and doing some extra research. People are willingly giving up their ability to think for themselves to live a life of comfort. Ignorance is bliss after all. Good for you for staying true to yourself and forging your own path despite how you were raised. Cheers, A

thank you, yes we do need to keep ourselves informed, their is so much mis information out there xx

Your posts always carry so much more weight cos you are LIVING your opinions without apology. So much respect to you, dear @trucklife-family. A wonderful contribution.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It's really nice to know your way of life and have community to support 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you have the best life, you're away from society and grow your own food. That is amazing for me, I want to live like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

ah thank you @mrnightmare89, here's to making that happen xx

Yes, some exploring required of what it is I really want and how can I live it. Finding out what is the essence of being true to myself. That is where true freedom reigns. I'm so scatty, need to focus on the important things.

Thank you for sharing.

you are very welcome @hopehuggs xx

The loss of your beautiful mind would be a loss for all of us. Thank you for your thoughts on this.

thank you @owasco for your lovely words xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51