What Could Be A Happy Place ??

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

Seriously, I was thinking for a while after coming across the @freedomtribe happiness steem challenge. a great initiative to bring happiness for hungry, indigenious Venezuelan Children.

image

I saw so many great posts from many Steemians, and wonder how life is beautiful for many. One thing pretty common in every post is Happy Place could be anyplace where you becomes, what you are ! A situation where you get out of this sphere and make yourself lost completelly in the surrounding, no worry no tension, no bothering simply a sense of security, relaxing and peaceful.

Your sacred space is where you can find yourself over and over again.'
Joseph Campbell

Every human being have a place , where they search themselves and feel happy of being what they are. For some happiness could be living under shadow of their parent, or for some it could be running for their passion or for some it could be amassing lot of wealth.

For me, happy place could be any place, where I can manage to bring a little smile on other's face. Be it helping a old man crossing the busy street or pampering myself with little kids, or giving my helping hand to needy. These things brings a kind of satisfaction that truly make me smile and happy.

It is important for human being to keep evaluating themselves. To judge and correct any misdeeds, for that no one comes to their rescue, it is individual responsibility to make proper evaluation and for that they need a place where they find themselves better. Like, I always find solace sitting along any river banks or any quite water front. Be it River Ganga in Haridwar, or our local village River.

image

Sitting quitelly on these places , helps me a lot in concentrating and finding solution to any kind of situation. Whenever, I am in doubt or trouble with so many great advices coming from great minds, making it harder for me to decide. I simply goes to lap of mother nature among the lonliness. It quitelly helps me evaluatinv all possible scenarios and then making decision. So far so good I never felt any remorse of any of the decision taken so far.

Be What You Are that is truly a success mantra that always bring happiness for you at every place.

Visiting these place always bring solace, and since I shifted to my village, with river very nearby, every evening I go there, and relax, sometimes I even take nap on those big boulder. While I was in city (New Delhi) Haridwar was my weekend gateway. Out of the city chaos and chores, simply on the lap of river Ganga.

image

To bring a little smile on those children, I am very pleased to take part in this great cause by @freedomtribe.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image


image

Sort:  

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.247 which ranks you at #2627 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2623).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself, over and over again." So really, your happy place is many places - as many places as where you are authentic, engaged and in integrity with your heart and your feeling. I love that idea! Thank you, @steemflow - a great contribution to the Happiness Challenge. Appreciated. And good luck on the prizes side of things. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thanks @artemislives first thing that came out straight from heart after getting over from the marriage chaos.......happy to e part of the great cause.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting, I've been asking myself this very question about a happy place. If happy place is defined as how you worded it, I might not be in my happy place. Thence, I should work hard to get there.

Hope I made some sense out of it....may be others have different perspective too....wish you get yours sooner

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Stay Blessed.

OK Spotify is not CC0 free source. Can you change that for me? May be just use your built in paint editor to construct a word banner and inform me once done?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @davidke20 I change the image. Found a better one on the internet....

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude, Facebook is not free either. Moreover, someone use that as their profile picture. Please, just type the word, make a screenshot and claim your own source. I'd be happy to help brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Done @davidke20 this time it's my 100 % original...made on canava👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Peace, Love and Gratitude!

I really like your attitude!

Staraight from the heart....👍thanks for the lovely comment..🙂 welcome to PHC 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

that's definitely the theme that is coming out of all of these posts -- happiness can be found in all kinds of places. Love those pictures of you. Hope to visit that river one day!

You have added more thing on your list..hope you manage to explore all of them😉....finding a happy place to finding the happiness...love this great initiatives...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoy the writing of Joseph Campbell and his exploration of archetypes and mythology, and anthropology.

Most of all I love the Ganges. I took bath in Ganga more than once on my trips to India on pilgrimage to the ashram of my guru in Mayapur, West Bengal.

Ohh that's great.. must have some good memory and moments out there

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see that you enjoy your surrounding. :)

Thanks @rem-steem it's always on us to make things beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

You have written something very amazing. I am very interested in reading this. I agree with a few words that you have written to attract our attention. Keep inspiring with your great writing.

Hey @ponpase I am quite excited to know what inspires you in my post...please share

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81