You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom, Janis Joplin, and Motherhood

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

Ah, TOTAL feels!!!! I struggled sooo much with loss of freedom, mainly because, like you, I was a free spirit at heart... so I used to hit the road with him and we'd sleep in the back of the car down the coast on our own and people thought we were crazy. Then I took him round Europe on my own when he was 4. But still, they are THERE.. aren't they, little bloodsuckers. You love them DESPERATELY but at the same time wanna shout GO AWAY AND LET ME BE!!!! And then the mother guilt... !! And next minute? They are 22 and gorgeous and you have your freedom back. And don't know what to do with it lol...

Love you, you free spirited Janis pixie you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ha! You're the best. Love you back!!! I'd tackle you with a hug if I could. Thank you for understanding and always being there with kindness.

I absolutely adore that you traveled with your son. My kids are amazing travellers, but with two it's a bit harder (and more expensive, of course). Yes to the mother guilt, yes to time flying, yes to wanting your own space and at the same time wanting to hold them close and never let go. What a balance, eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51