You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A FREEDOM Challenge - I'm Up For It...

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

That sounds really rough!!
I cannot even imagine
I was the primary caretaker for Mum in her last year and I used to look at her and think if I was finding it a challenge what more her, the woman who carried the title Iron Lady for her never say die attitude and strength. It was a crazy year.

It must have been frightening, but you came through... the best you could. And here you are to tell your tale.
Yes, I do want peace and your post has given me something to think about. Thank you

Sort:  

It is so hard to see our parents, who have often been our strengths, growing older and frailer or succumbing to disease. Glad you could be there for your mom!

That part of my life is history now and I feel fortunate to have a meditation practice that keeps my life more peaceful and I'm able to retreat from the craziness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62