The Happiness Challenge from Freedomtribe, on Steempeak

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

godpainting.png
Silvercreek, 2007, Oil & Photocollage on Canvas, Collection of J.E., Manhattan, KS

https://steempeak.com/freedomtribe/@freedomtribe/the-happiness-steem-challenge-creating-happiness-for-hungry-indigenous-venezuelan-children-loads-of-steem-prizes-to-be-won

TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAPPY PLACE: Do you go there often? Can you go there alone or do you need the help of others? Can or do you share your happy place? What stops you from going there every day?

My happy place is when I am at one with The Creator. I have a feeling of total powerlessness and a complete acquiescence to the Will of the Creator to determine the course of my life. This might sound weak or strange or foolish to some, but for me this is when I have access to the most amazing and unlimited Power of the Universe, which makes my Spirit sing and makes me feel at One with ALL.

This happens when I pray with sincerity because I know that of myself, I cannot get myself out of a situation I am in, Gracefully, and I need Divine help - this can be any kind of situation - a miscommunication with my partner, traffic, an interaction with a government bureau, while I am shopping in the market for food, or cooking something new or while I am making a piece of Art for someone - and I come to the limit of my ideas and I ask for the Universe to contribute to the situation... sometimes I just pray in gratitude for the moment.

Something happens, not immediately, but soon after my prayer and the miscommunication turns into something deep and meaningful, there is suddenly an exit out of the traffic situation, the worker on the other end of the phone softens and becomes human and empathetic, I have an inspiration of the perfect meal for the occasion, or the Art I am making suddenly begins to make itself and I stand in absolute awe of the Creation before me...the secret is, after I pray, I look for the miracle... and then I also usually get a confirmation - like today, a Bald Eagle flew across our path as we were coming home from a long walk. It confirmed that All Is Well.

That is my happy place...I try to go there every day.

Sort:  

Beautiful and sublime.

I've been asking lots of different people about spirituality and happiness in the last few weeks, and I've been hearing some similar things to what you expressed.

I'm not someone who engages with the Divine in such an intimate way as you described. But I have done in the past, and I can relate to it. I've been wondering why it's not something I can bring myself to at present. Thanks for getting me contemplating this question again.

😊🙏🏽☯️

@metamethus - The gift of Desperation is what brought me to it ... perhaps you need to be pressed to the wall - I know I do. If the thunder don't get you then the lightning will...

That is a beautiful artwork, Joanna :)

My happy place is when I can stop worrying about everything but there is no specific place, per se. I think maybe at home in general, I'm happy.

I can surely relate to that! Thanks for your comment ...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is spam- u should find a different way of advertising your service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79