You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Spirit's Freedom Friday Initiative ---> I Begin With Freedom Of Speech!

Hey! This is awesomely fabulous! This needs sparkles and strobe lights ;)

It is always interesting to me how others view freedom and the U.S. I've traveled to a few places outside of the country and have found many misconceptions others have. In some of those other countries I actually felt freer than here even - and that was a difficult one to accept. It wasn't exactly comfortable either - like I was 'outside of the bubble' of protection.

I think this is a very important discussion to have across the globe - are we really so different from each other? Is this or that true? What does freedom mean....

I hope this takes off!

You put a lot of work into this post and it is just beautiful, @eaglespirit.

Sort:  

@youhavewings hey! thank you so very much!! woo hoooooo i love sparkles and strobes!! :)
awww you brought happy tears to my yes and i hope you post something! i will try to promote it more
after next week. its been a wild couple of weeks with no rest in sight. eeekkkk
hugs, eagle

Hope this bump in the road levels out soon for you. I always find it amazing when looking back at difficult times, how fluid we are in dealing with it and how much we grow and learn things about ourselves we don't normally get to see. Of course, all the reflection comes later when life settles down ;)

It really is a wonderful post - Got to call it as I see it!

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50