Freedom Friday No. 8 // Freedom Of Sexuality

in #freedomfriday6 years ago (edited)

I was inspired by @eaglespirit & @trucklife-family to join in and comment on this topic. Both shared very deep thoughts and insights of their own. At first, I wanted to share similar thoughts of how I was also affected by my upbringing and the restricted cultures and political/ruling society of my country.

And, then as I took some time this afternoon to watch a movie which I had totally forgotten, I had a change of mind of what angle I wanted to write on. Some of you would have remembered this movie.

Bridget Jones diary

giphy 2.gif
Source

A story of a 32 year old woman acted by Renee Zellweger who has yet to find her true love partner and constantly being scrutinized as a single still. A size 10 or 12 in most of her life, she embraces her sexuality with pride and honor. Never allowing anyone including her superior, Daniel Cleaver acted by Hugh Grant to belittle her dressing. Coming into office dressed in extremely short miniskirt and see through blouse must have been the climax of a day's work for everyone.

Strangely and surely, such movies always have good endings. Mark Darcy acted by Colin Firth, being the upper class society lawmen who fell head over heels in love with her.

I like you just the way you are.

giphy 3.gif
Source

Now, that's the best pick up line, if you ask me. Watching this movie reminds and reflects out a lot on what society actually potrays sexuality to be.

Slim | Tall | Sexy | Long Hair | Flawless Skin | Articulate | Poise

Truthfully, it's just more than a perfect body, face and speech. Even if you have it all, there's still the social skills which is lacking. I'm glad that Sharon Maguire directed this film and had Renee Zellweger to potray this role. Unknowingly, it actually helps many of us woman to stand up tall and embrace who we are, be it in size, color, nationality or race.

Sexuality comes from within and we all have it. There's no need to hide behind the curtains

And if we need to be like another Christian Grey from Fifty Shades of Grey, so be it ! If not, just be like how Bridget Jones does it !

To Bridget who cannot cook but we love her just as she is.

giphy 4.gif
Source


Yes.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Hi @ireenchew, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @eagelspirit doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @eaglespirit ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

@ireenchew, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Done that. Waiting for next 24 hours

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @fionasfavourites and for dropping by

What does it matter the race, if you are fat or skinny, the important thing is to love yourself, that is the essence of the human being, I am fascinated by that film, it has a very deep message. Greetings

Yes it does. And so that's how it became part of my inspiration to write and share the deeper meaning of sexuality.

Nice write up! I love those movies hahaa

Posted using Partiko iOS

Both are indeed my favourite too

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much for this contribution! you bring up some great points and who doesn't love those two movies, i know i do! you are right great lines and "perfection."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48