You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Sexuality — Poetry and Philosophy

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

First off, that lead photo shows me a happy person in a happy place. That gives me happiness.

Deep sigh. If I can't be blunt here, where and when can I be?

I've been sexually active for over 50 years. I have women friends, and I have ex lovers. Those two lists are nearly exclusive. How can that be?

Shame, regret, exhibition of control over another human. All mine, and all part and parcel of the reasons for the almost entirely separated lists.

It doesn't have to be that way, and the knowing that it doesn't have to be does nothing to make it not so with me. Frustrating at the very least.

I said it more than 15 years ago and mean it today. "I'd trade the rest of whatever sexual encounters I have remaining for meaningful conversation." Why does it have to be that way?

Thank you. For a deeply meaningful post. I could have probably gone all day/week/month/year/life without thinking this through. I think you may have given me the reason to do so.

Sort:  

Thank you for such a kind, thoughtful, timely comment. I agree, meaningful conversation is more fulfilling and "safer" in some ways, because it doesn't tend to be as tangled in shame and regret.

I have women friends, and I have ex lovers. Those two lists are nearly exclusive. How can that be?

I don't know, but I think that's a common theme for people, and a really good point to remember. Hopefully meaningful conversation AND great sex are combined for us all. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55