You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Spirit's Freedom Friday Initiative No. 4 ===> What Does Freedom Mean To Me?

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

I've been a fan of Joseph's since I was young, and first started researching the story on my own. I've spent some time 'between the rivers' of the Nez Perce homeland. After 'resettlement' he had to go live on the Colville Rez which is where he died. They are 'cousins', all the inland natives are Salish people. Anyway, there is a little park and monument to Joseph just north of Nespelem. I stop at least once per year.

I'd like to think I choose Joseph's way more often than not.

Thanks for another great freedom Friday post. I'm pretty fond of them.

Sort:  

@bigtom13 no kidding. i think you did mention nez perce in one of my past posts. so nice to hear you say you'd choose Joseph. awake my friend, awake! :)
you are so welcome and you are also invited to join too. this week is freedom to bear arms (not the furry kind.) :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45