You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes Added, Community Contributions, Bug Fixes

in #freedomex5 years ago

Yeah a slight adding mistake on my part, 2 days does indeed equate to 48 hours, I know I have seen the topic come up several time in the past, and recently. It is mostly a GUI type fix, still to ask people and make them think they might have a real say in how the interface looks, is pretty disingenuous in my book, because this looks like it was a done deal before the polling post was even made.

I myself prefer the flag, my view was it is more of a warning by using a flag, but understand that the vast majority felt it should be a down arrow. I am glad that presidential elections are not made by polls, because they have almost always been wrong at the early stages of the polling.

People referred to it as a down vote and so an arrow it is. No real problem with that at all. I am not likely however to participate in any other polls by steemitblog because I now see them as worthless and meaningless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36