Freedom Challenge: Expressing my Freedom

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Freedom means so many different things to different people and expressing one's freedom is done in many different ways too.

Thank you @sagescrub for creating the freedom challenge which is now in it's 3rd round. To see more about this great challenge check it out here https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@sagescrub/freedom-challenge-3-how-do-you-express-your-freedom-sbd-to-4-winners-1519257201

My entry is by poem, one of my favourite forms of expression, to me it is a form of freedom in itself.


Wild woman



I am a wild woman,
I am happiest amongst the trees.
I am a passionate woman,
A woman who cries when the time arises,
A woman who smiles when her children run Free.

I am a nomadic woman,
I like to roam and move about.
I am in flow, I get to watch myself grow

I am spiritual woman,
I create rituals,
Celebrating life and family,
Celebrating the Earth.

I am a quiet, silent woman,
Free to be who I am,
Not trying to please.

I am a woman who fights for birth,
for everyone to finally feel it's worth!
I chose to birth freely,
At home,
Dancing,
Singing,
Embracing this wisdom my body knows.
.

I am a protective Mother,
Protective of my way of life.
Protective of the fact that my children get to choose,
The path they want in Life.

I am a human,
In this beautiful planet
I celebrate the seasons,
I celebrate rebirth,
I respect and honour our mother earth.

I am a walking, breathing, screaming, emotional being.
I express my freedom however I want,
led only by how I am feeling.


Image Source:http://www.wildwomanrising.com

I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful!! <3 freedom in a poem, indeed. shine on sista <3

Beautiful. Is that photo a painting of yours? Simply gorgeous

thank you @appiepearl, it is a beautiful painting, but not mine, I did put the source for it up under my poem.

Thank you for participating in #FreedomChallenge!

Your words are a beautiful, confident and magical expression of freedom!

Thank you @sagescrub really do love this challenge, thanks so much for creating it and getting us to all focus on the positive in our lives x

Your freedom is liberating for my heart to read.

thank you @sukhasanasister for your lovely words.

Thank you @sagescrub, I really enjoyed doing this challenge. x

Nice poem good luck x

Love from @nymia.aryn

Beautiful Poem!! Great expression of freedom, how it is so many things. Inspiring words @trucklife-family!

thank you @phedizzle and congratulations on wining x

Yes, yum, yes! I love, love, love this, wild, free, powerful mama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48