Sort:  

I spent many years studying different ways people talked about freedom and the world with the Idea of finding something I agreed with. But nothing seemed to quite do it for me. It still left me in a position of following and believing in something someone else had done. I saw the different movements become almost religion like it terms of adherence to doctrines a what "leader" to follow. Many times these movements would argue among themselves about who had the "real" truth. Deep down I was Not looking for something new to join or another person to follow. Then I realized that followers are but definition not sovereign. So I decided to attempt to articulate as best I could what I knew from my own soul rather than making a statement of faith and belief in another. My statement may change as I become aware of areas I have not considered or need to adjust. But for now it is my public notice. Thanks for reading. And if you think I got something not quite right feel free to comment. I am always open to learning.

You are very brainy. I prefer to play guitar, it helps me with not thinking about religion and sovereign issues. :-)

I'm not that smart, just old. :) I have lived in a culture that has lied about so much I began listening to the part of myself that knows something is very wrong with how things are. I used to think I was crazy. Now I know that the way things are is crazy. Peace friend. :)

Old age does help. In my case, it helped me put in perspective the idea of right and wrong, crazy and sane, truth and lie.

My heart is legally blind! :-D