Freedom challenge: How Do I Express My Freedom?

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago (edited)

"FREEDOM"

IMG_0004 (19).jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

In this life, there is one thing that perfectly expresses what freedom is to me...that one thing is nature! It's in nature that i feel completely free to express my freedom. I feel no fear, no doubt, no worry. I feel the wind, the movement of the trees, the sound of the water in the river, the birds singing their magical songs. I see the reflection of life mirrored back at me, I see the simplicity in it all. Nature reminds me of how the human mind tends to complicate so much in our lives. Nature shows me how to truly live freely by being simply in the moment. In this moment I can find that balance, that sweet spot where the flow of life unfolds. All of the "problems" seem to just melt away...and I remember...I am HOME.

IMG_0024 (5).jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

Nature sets an example for us all to remind us what our roots are. Life is born of the elements, we come from the earth and to earth we will return. Life doesn't fear this, it is only the conditioned mind that fears. so often I catch myself worrying about and fearing the past or future, yet the future hasn't happened yet and the past I cannot change. The truth is, I cannot recall a single time that anything positive has come out of worrying about the past or future. All I have experienced is suffering and limitation. It seems to be a useless pursuit, a complete waste of energy. Yet, when I just relax, let go and breathe in the moment I am free!!!

IMG_0042 (11).jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

I am free when I run through the forest, watch the sunset from the edge of a cliff, dive into a pristine lake, sit around a camp fire and laugh with my friends, lay down in a grass field on a clear sunny night and stare into the cosmos. To feel that energy coursing through my veins that makes me come alive is absolutely priceless.

IMG_0003 (8).jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

Nature helps me tap into my "inner artist", I always come home from a good hike feeling inspired to create. That flow state is so key in unlocking the ability to create without so many thoughts getting in the way. i can relax into my artwork and just allow it to unfold in a natural way with any hesitation.

Mott1.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

Spiritually I feel that connecting with nature taps me directly into source. No longer feel so unsure. The questions disappear, only answers remain. I feel a part of something so much larger than myself, so overwhelming, yet so calming at the same time. My life has meaning, purpose. I feel whole, I feel loved.

IMG_0020 (14).jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

I also feel freedom when i'm in nature with my 3 year old son, Silva. As I observe him play, without a care in the world...it warms me to the core. He just "is", there's no worrying about bills or rent or going to work. Its a magnificent thing to witness that sometimes brings me to tears because it's such a powerful freedom to not be held back by the baggage of time. The be simple, to exist...it is enough! there is nothing you have to "do" to prove you are worthy of life, of love, of freedom!!!

IMG_0042.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

In my personal relationship with @nikkicole, we experience a deep profound connection with one another while out adventuring in the wild woods. There's this bond the feels unbreakable, like our hearts and minds are in sync with each, like we are hyperconnected. We feel free to communicate so openly, yet words aren't even necessary. Pure magic!!!

IMG_0017 (2).jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

This is my submission for the #freedomchallenge by @sagescrub.

https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@sagescrub/freedom-challenge-3-how-do-you-express-your-freedom-sbd-to-4-winners-1519257201

All photos and artwork by @silasdavid.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. I had a blast writing for this challenge and sincerely hope you enjoyed it!!! Please comment below, as I always appreciate feedback and would love to connect with more of the #steemit community! Until next time, #steem on!!!

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

#naturephotography #love #fractals #art #original #spirituality #esoteric #contest #freedom #challenge

Sort:  

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja, @pushup and @aksdwi are acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post very close to final payout. (~99% abuse rate)

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Learn more ...

On 28 Feb (the day before @grumpycat made this comment) @grumpycat upvoted himself 9 times for a total of $451.57. In the month of February, he upvoted himself for $22095.89 on 285 posts. A number of these upvotes came after the posts were 3.5 days old. His 9 most recent self-votes were less than 3.5 days old.

I would upvote for visibility, but it kind of makes me feel dirty. Hopefully everybody sees this. :-)

I saw it, thanks for sharing the info!

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

@GrumpyCat

Your self upvote is flagged by The-Resistance team using the WE-RESIST bot.
We will be resisting with a team, stronger each day, unless you stop downvoting innocent people.

To your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

My post was 2 days old @grumpycat . I'm a minnow and your inappropriate flags are causing damage to users. You tried sending money to one of the same bots in your list, hypocrite much? It's users like you that make my Steemit experience less enjoyable. It's already extremely difficult to gain traction and visibility on this platform. You flagging minnows is just plain wrong.

Nice pics and birds all over.
Freedom and nature with love. That's a mixture that can provoke one thing more love

Awww this is beautiful babe! I love you sooo much!! ❤️☺️

Thank you!!! Love you too my wonderful goddess!!! <3

Beautiful! Kids can remind us all what freedom is all about.

So true, thanks for checking out my post and commenting! Much appreciated

You just planted 0.95 tree(s)!


Thanks to @silasdavid

We have planted already 5845.91 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20592.22
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

freedom is a state of mind. It is a fundamental part of our make up. problems arise when we forget that we are free.

freedom is very important thing for one's life.

Absolutely! I spend alot of time in Nature for this reason, it's what keeps me "tapped in". Thanks for the feedback

nature is love,nature is life

This post has received a 100% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

This post has received a 100% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 40.11% vote... I was summoned by @silasdavid! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48