Freedom Challenge #4: If you lived in a free world how would your life be different?

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago (edited)

silhouette-freedom.jpg

How would my life be different in a free world? In a free world, I would be free to be me without issues about gender, age, marital status or colouring of my skin. (yes, I am white, but I have been discriminated against for my colour).

I would be able to live in peace on my homestead without government interference. I would be free to honour the Creator in any way I chose.

I would be free to express my ideas without fear of recrimination. I would be able to run my homestead as I see fit without outside interference. Life wouldn’t have to be a daily battle for my rights.

I would be able to live my life feeling secure that I wouldn’t be molested, robbed or abused verbally and physically.

It would be a world of peace and enlightenment.

Challenge Rules
• You have one week, until Friday March 23, 2018 at 11:59 PM PST (UTC -8) to enter this contest.
• Tag your post with #freedomchallenge so that we can see all the entries in one place
• if you wish to participate go here: https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@sagescrub/freedom-challenge-4-if-you-lived-in-a-free-world-how-would-your-life-be-different-sbd-to-4-winners

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

Sort:  

I think this is a contest I will definitely enter, is this being put on by you or someone else?

This is being put on by @sagescrub. Every two weeks he posts a prompt about freedom. This is the fourth one. Please do join us.

I hope you win! Good Luck!

Hi @sultnpapper, please you are most welcome to join us! You can read the challenge prompt at this link. Hope to see your thoughts on freedom soon :)

https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@sagescrub/freedom-challenge-4-if-you-lived-in-a-free-world-how-would-your-life-be-different-sbd-to-4-winners

Thanks, I'll check it out and see if I can come up with something for it.

No matter how free you may be, there will always be somebody waiting to do bad to you or others, a free world wouldn't necessarily bring peace in my opinion.

This is a good challenge and it really gets the brain into thinking what if... I don't have the time to enter myself but you have my upvote for your contribution :)

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Your free world would indeed be peaceful and simple :) it would be nice wouldn't it!!!

It would indeed be lovely.

@cecicastor, thank you for participating in the #FreedomChallenge!

It is a beautiful vision to live in a world full of peace and enlightenment! It is too bad how much fear and control hold us back from feeling our freedom. There is so much challenge in finding how to live within and around those constraints. Imagining that free world, expressing it and sharing it with others who relate helps bring us one step closer! Thank you for sharing!

My domain (homestead) is one of peace and tranquillity. No one passes the gate unless their intent is peaceful.

Great post @ceciastor. Seems most of us have the same ideas.

Lot's of folks here are cut from the same cloth. Perhaps we can make a difference.

Working to make that one of my goals. Weeding out the trash and working to be more communicative with those that want this platform to be what it's designed to be.

Another great challenge, since we all want freedom in our lives.
Thanks for sharing your freedom thoughts with us.
I really enjoyed it.

Social biases are such a hindrance to freedoms. A world where we could operate without fear of judgement would be lovely. Peace seems so far away, but it grows even farther if we begin to lose faith that we will ever achieve it. Wonderful thoughts. -Aimee

Thanks, Aimee. I often wonder what the world will be like for my grandchildren. There seem to be fewer and fewer freedoms and more control over our lives. Peace and tranquillity reign in my domain (my homestead). Folks with with intentions other than peace are not permitted to enter.

I would definitely the same things. I flip flopped about having kids simply because I didn't want to burden them with what this world has become. Hopefully there are enough of us teaching how to take care of the earth and respect our neighbours that the craziness will take a turn for the better. There is a movement a foot, I can feel it. -Aimee

There is a movement for sure. I hope it grows faster. Mother Earth needs help sooner rather than later. The job rest with us. There is no depending on our illustrious governments to do the right thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25