You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom challenge #2: What is holding you back from feeling more free?

As a new mom of 7 montg old twins, I can relate. Most days, they even dictate when I can sit down for a meal. Finding balance, time to myself, time with friends, and even time for chores has been a huge learning curve. And just when you think you figure something out it changes. But they will grow and spread their wings, looking for freedom of their own one day. So for now, patience, patience, and more patience. -Aimee

Sort:  

You are the ultimate superhero! My kids are 18 months apart and even that is too close. I hope you have family close by, I'm 1800 km away from my mom. The other grandma is close by but it's not the same. I think kids can teach us patience like nothing else. I've calmed down about 70% since my first baby lol.

Wow! Your mom is so far! I survive because of my mom, she comes to help 2 to 3 times a week. But I am no hero, I lose my cool a lot more than I am proud to admit. Kids have been my greatest test of patience and I am learning, growing and becoming a better person for them, because of them. Stay strong mama! -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29