You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barn Owners Vs The State

in #freedom5 years ago

This one is interesting.

While I can see the rights of the barn owners being threatened, I can also see how allowing a business to be run on private property as a contradiction. Are the farmers obtaining liability insurance? Claiming the income for the purpose of taxes? Is a barn zoned for a private gathering of that size in the context of a business arrangement?

If I was a farmer, for sure I would fight this to get the governments thumb out of my pie. Paying the devils advocate, I can see how a liquor license would be needed so that some modicum of control. 2.3 millions weddings I. The USA every year(?!?!) means 200,000 large scale barn parties where they are not even selling booze butt giving it away free?

Interesting to see how this turns out!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

advocating for the state in any way to intervene would be advocating for violence👍 of course "safety" is always their go-to when violating the rights of others. We should know better by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63