You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start With Freedom — Move Towards Money

in #freedom6 years ago

I totally agree. While I ultimately ended up in another 9-5 job, it's one that I love, and really, the only one that I would have ever chosen.

To get there, I had to give up the secure job with the health insurance and the 401K. The job that had me fantasizing, every morning, of dying in a fiery car crash.

I knew I only had enough money saved to take eight months off, but I also knew that if I didn't give myself the mental space to unwind, explore other options, and tend to some personal family matters that would have otherwise unravelled themselves to our detriment, I wasn't going to have much to look forward to in life.

Once I quit, we were able to take care of the family stuff, we discovered Steemit, and other opportunities seemed to appear out of nowhere.

Sort:  

With eight months of savings (and a mindset of being able to organize + control spending for that long), you were way WAY ahead of the curve. Sounds like the exact example of a success story, since you spent all that time saving and practicing the self-control it would take to find a job you could be happy with.

My approach is more "slash and burn" in comparison lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63