You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Freedom?

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

I think it comes down to an investors vs consumers mindset. I personally get a kick out of buying toilet paper in bulk and using the savings to allocate to investments. But hey, I'm weird like that. Great article!

Sort:  

Hahah, well, who knows , every penny counts. When I was a kid, I had a friend that who's father smoked heavily, like 10 packs a day, and for over 30 years. We did a calculation and calculated that he has spent so much on cigarettes, that he could have had enough money to buy a house if he had deposited that money in a bank with those interest rates back then. Because they were living in rent, they lost an opportunity to buy a house.

It is pretty sad that humans live very inefficient lives, not to mention unhealthy. Money just passes by most people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75