You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Talented New Writers - Don't Write for The Money! - 'The Game' and my Final Advice

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

I have considered MSP, randowhale, etc., but something, in the back of my mind, made me uneasy... I realized that I believe in the concept behind Steemit.

People. People are the key to Steemit, with all their warts and vile opinions. Bots are the enemy of curation, because the real wealth we are creating on Steemit is the legacy of our conversations, committed willfully unto our posterity, born of our self respect and compassion one for another.

Money?

I don't care. I expect the imbalances to go away, fat bags of money will chase the next new profit scheme, and then Steemit can actually become what, in it's myriad potentials, it can be, and bring to us.

A new world.

Edit: Oh, yeah. Followed.

Sort:  

"Steemit can actually become what, in it's myriad potentials, it can be"

That says it all. If you forget about the money, it will come, in some fashion, yet to be determined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46