You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCANDALS AT CNN - MAINSTREAM MEDIA IS BECOMING ABSURD

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

CNN has lost much of my respect over the past few months. It doesn't even seem a news channel anymore. It's more an outlet for liberal propaganda regardless of what the facts really are. The channel's leanings are becoming more and more obvious by the day. I like the tone of your post. It is almost like anything I would have written on the subject. In India, where I live, media sycophancy of the establishment is at its greatest extent ever. Many channels here are owned either by people with political aspirations or crony capitalists.

I'm glad you've touched upon a subject that some would consider politically incorrect to handle. Voted up from my account and from MSP...

Sort:  

Thanks for upvoting and for your cool comment. Yeah its kind of like a school to teach you to think a certain way. I do believe there are two sides to a story - I actually wrote a post about it this morning - https://steemit.com/writing/@pjcswart/the-multiple-interpretations-of-the-catcher-in-the-rye - but CNN may also go off the deep end! Thanks for following me!

I will check it out right away.

Did you read the article, really curious what you think about it.

Yes, I did. I've shared my thoughts in the comments section of that article. 🙂

Great! Thanks for connecting. Just curious, where are you from? I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!!

I am from India. Hope you have a wonderful day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48