Welcome To @thetinyhouse......... A Micro-blog by @markwhittam......... WIN 25 x SBD First Prize!!!!!

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

20180123133224_IMG_20180122_175226.jpg

Hello Everybody and welcome to @thetinyhouse, where we will try to give regular updates on our adventures travelling around Europe in our beloved tinyhouse on wheels.

We are the Whittam family
and 5 years ago we sold it all, and never looked back.

redline.png

20180123_170024.jpg

redline.png

IMG_20180123_135713.jpg

redline.png

20180123_135215.jpg

redline.png

IMG_20180123_142326.jpg

So what can you expect from @thetinyhouse that you haven't already seen on the @markwhittam account? well, to start off, it's more a case, of what your not going to see, as this blog will be a place to have fun and to share our day to day lives with a community who has supported and encouraged our journey towards a more sustainable and harmoniums way of life, which is why we will keep this blog strictly pleasure and no politics.

20180122_173139.jpg

We are going to be tyring lots of fresh
and quirky themes and features, I wont spoil it all now,
but one things for sure! We are going to be having lots more fun,
and as this is the first, we shall start with a compitition.

redline.png

IMG_20180123_174048.jpg

The rules.

It's simple, we need a cover art for our new blog, something that reflects us! something that say's FREEDOM but not with words..........that’s it!

The winner will have the pleasure of having there art on our blog......And 25 x SBD as a bonus! and the 2 runners up will get 5 x SBD each.

Leave your entry in the comment section and we shall choose a winner in 7 days from post published, any questions? just ask!

redline.png

IMG_20180123_185713.jpg

One of our Quirky features will be The re-mark, this will feature in every post, and is where I give at least a $3 upvote for the best re-mark aka comment, the upvotes will occur roughly 24 hrs after a post is published and you will be informed of your winning re-mark. :)

Right! I think that will do for now, and don't forget to follow @thetinyhouse blog and remember to tune in tomorrow where will give you the the first little snap shot of our lives


IMG_20180123_185826.jpg

Sort:  

amazing and inspiring. looked over your main account too and ended up following both and finding @steemama in the process. much needed inspiration in the midst of being questioned by friends and family about my choices and beliefs. leaving my career and all the money as a single mother to be with my daughter makes little sense to everyone around me. trying to follow my gut and walk the path despite all those trying to alter my choices. not easy, but the rewards makes the struggle worth it <3

I am looking forward to the fun and shenanigans that you guys are up to! I want to hear more about a family living in a tinyhouse on wheels and where you've been!

Yayyy!!! Great to have you on board!

Welcome! ( Well, you were technically already here, but still)
This is such an awesome idea, I can't wait to read more about your adventures. I must admit your story and this new lifestyle fascinates me.
I only wish I was talented enough to design a cover for you, but I'm sure you'll get some great entries.

Thank you @honeydue

Glad you like the idea, We hope We can deliver now that your following us (again) :)

I constantly read your publications because I enjoy the way you live, that freedom that we do not all have and above all how you share it with your family

Mark my words , Mark, as I remark a remarkable marking marked in a marketable Mark-like market so Mark to not be demarked of the remark I marked, Mark. I am now a follower of @thetineyhoue if you have room for me. Best wishes!

I marked you up for that one.

This sounds like a great, fun idea and I can't wait to learn more about @thetinyhouse. Honestly, since I recently joined Steemit I just came across @markwhittam maybe 2-3 days ago. I can't wait to see what goes on, because I am amazed that your family of 6 (did I count right?) can live in such a tiny, moving house. Are you gypsies? <- Joking of course (but are you?) Joking!

Yapp! your eye's did not deceive you! We are six people in a little house, and if you want to know how we do it, well, it's simple................. We are outside all day, and then just go inside to eat and sleep for the most part.

Not Gypsies..... some people label us 'new age travellers' but I like Nomads better. :)

Outside all day you must be following the summer weather - unless you don't mind the cold so much.

I like "Nomads" and can't wait to hear of your tiny house travels.

The house might be tiny, but I'm sure it's full of love... and laughter. Hope the new account will bring us more pictures of the little ones and their daily adventures.

Yes, Rebecca!

The Plan is to share lots of little snippets and pic's of our crazy bunch!

Thanks for showing interest and support!

I am looking forward to reading your Tinyhouse on wheels adventures. I had assumed yesterday that your home was stationary, but now upon reading this post, I realize that you are actually traveling around Europe. Wow. This blog will be even more interesting to follow then.

I am a vagabond myself, but we have been moving from motel to motel and state to state here in the US. It would be a dream to have enough money saved up to have our own tiny home on our own land. Or, to even have a traveling home like you all do.

So, I'm looking forward to learning - and I'm also looking forward to the rest of the fun things you all dish out.

Thank you for your lovely comment. :) stay tuned for more!

waves Hello fellow tiny housers! We are looking forward to following your journey! -Aimee

yayy!!! the tiny house movement is growing by the day.... freedom for all!

thanks for stopping by @canadianrenegade

It looks like you are one happy family! Enjoy the tiny house adventures.. will follow this account too :-)

Thank you...... soon this will be the only place to catch up with us as I feel soon the @markwhittam account will take a different direction....... or not, we'll see how it plays out.

thanks for the feedback :)

Well, no prolem, just follow them both now :) Looking forward to read about your adventures in the tiny house! You have a lovely family !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83