You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROOF OF CENSORSHIP ON STEEMIT

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Since when has it been negative to disagree with another person's point of view and yes it is censorship because you're being penalised so you don't step out of line. There is more than one way to skin a cat mate. Just because YOU don't like it doesn't make it negative. Many are to obsessed with "fake" positivity just to get a vote. Speaking your mind on how you feel about something is not negative. I suspect you read the post with a predetermined "negative " perspective and judged me on YOUR preconceived expectations of what YOU consider to be right.

Sort:  

I actually have a very open mind and was not judging you, but the first sentence of your post was name calling and followed by a lot more of the same.
How is that not negative?
You're complaining about being censored, all the while asking for people to censor themselves for your personal feelings.
Who's really the snowflake here?

(that was a rhetorical question I really don't care, just pointing out the hypocrisy)

Ok now that i'm not having to reply to 10 people at the same time i will address this even if you do want to shut the debate down with that "rhetorical" statement.
Thats just the point I was making. A few words like snowflake and you/other people get all upset, but it's ok to force uncouth behavior in my face on a daily bases. It's not negative, it's provocative to say words like snowflake and so on. Yes im' willing to admit that I was wrong and you where not judging me, however in the heat of the moment i may have confused your comments with another. So i retract the statement that you where judging me or that you don't have an open mind .
I was not so much complaining that "I" was being censored but that censorship does exist on steemit albeit more subtle than actually removing a post. Its still censorship. You will see more of this when what is being termed " The flag wars " come out and into the daylight. I do not want people to censor themselves I want want them to bugger off and stop trying to make ME constantly think about how THEY feel while disregarding how I feel. If it was the case of them calmly asking me "would I care to help people understand about their plight" occasionally, that would be fine, but not 10 times a day , not mention the incident that triggered my post., which I will now mention to give you a reference point. My daughter came home from school and told me, "dad I think my teacher might be a stranger danger, she wants to talk about my pee pee and it's ok if I want to look at other girls pee pee's".. I almost past out with shock. How would you react ?
lol...as for ME being a snowflake that gave me a bloody good laugh mate...I have been accused of many thing in my life but a snowflake ? ...lol... mate if only you really knew me.

I'm a noob so this is the 1st time seeing this. Hope this doesnt happen to me.

It only happened because i wasn't afraid to state my true opinion in a previous post. It was about homosexuality. It's not that I'm against it, I just don't want it forced on me or my kids all day every day.

oh my... that was really an ordinary attempt at a comeback . Really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19