You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pure Freedom: Surfed The Unsurfable.... And Survived! 📷 [new video inside]

in #freedom7 years ago

Thank you very much! I'm happy you enjoyed it 😊
I think I did a post about the eqipment when I bought it, celebrating the achievement, haha. But that was weeks ago, so you'd hardly find the article in my blog... I tried to find it using the global search but with no success. Anyways... I'll reply right away: The camera is a GoPro Hero 5. I use a special housing to install it directly on the surfboard's nose while being in the water. It has voice control which is excellent when you do sports where you need both hands. The post production is done with GoPro Studio, which is a free software of the same brand. However, I'm already getting to the software's limits. What I don't like for instance, is that you can't do much with the audio track, so it's complicated to achieve smooth breakouts. What you always need when doing video editing is a really fast computer (graphic card).
Ah, and I still haven't tried to use many different resolutions of the camera. There are just too much 😄 Lucky me my best friend is a GoPro Hero himself, haha, and he'll show me when I visit him in the States next week.
Are you planning to do a vlog, too?

Sort:  

Ahh, your coming to the states. I am in the states right now, in North Idaho and will be for a while.

Yes, I am giving serious thoughts to adding some video to the mix. Video is huge across all the social media, for example on instagram. I want to kick my game up. Without question, I am having success here on steemit, but I know I could do even better.

Thanks so much for the feedback, that took a while to write that all out.

Oh I'd love to see that! Food vlogging has surely a lot of potential. Surely you are doing great already, but sometimes we just need to develop ourselves, try something new, discover another field - independently from rewards or success - don't we? :)
I'll travel to New York and then Las Vegas! I'm super exited!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40