The human condition on being rejected

in #freedom6 years ago

Let me tell you a story of being here on earth that can relate to about 70% of all people on this rock of ours.
It's the feeling of being rejected. Yes Rejection, we all at one time felt it or thought we where gong to receive it.
From my stand point rejection means no one accepting me for who I am and what I am capable of doing.
These feelings started for me at a very young age when I didn't fit in with most kids my age. Originally from a Christian believe system, having learned from my parents and people around me what God was and what was expected out of me, I felt disconnected. I was told by people in church and even my own relatives that I asked to many questions and just didn't understand the word of God. I asked questions like if God is all loving, why should I fear him? If God wants me to go to heaven, why is there a hell in the first place? Why do I have to stand up and sing songs I don't even understand? Why does the preacher keep picking scriptures that don't even fit what he is trying to relate? Why do other adults want to make me feel afraid of doing anything that they consider a sin? I was confused, scared and just nervous that I wold burn in hell just for asking these questions.
I started to really feel alienated. Separate from everyone. I felt that if there was a divine creator that this creator should love me for me and I shouldn't fear of what may happen when I die. I mean I was young, why is death something I should even fear at such a young age? I just didn't want to believe in these set of lies being fed to me.
As I grew older I became someone that just wanted to love and be loved. That's all i wanted, no conditions, and no rules.
Why do I have to earn love to be loved? shouldn't we just all love each other and stop hurting one another just because we don't agree with each others thought processes.
that's pretty much why we all don't see Eye to eye. It's the patterns of believe inside our own minds that keep us from seeing that we are all human. It's really that simple but it seams such a hard road to follow. It's truly a art to be accepted by others. So many rules on how to play the game of life. now I see things much clearer and I'll tell you how I stopped feeling rejected and started to look inside myself for the hard questions to be answered. until next time nameste my friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @spiritualartist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51