You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What kind of freedoms do I want when I quit work in August?

in #freedom6 years ago

I was wondering about community and social relationships. The pub is part of that, I guess, but I wondered about other interactions, either to influence the bigger systems we're stuck in, or to reciprocally help get the forest garden/off grid house moving, or just to share a beer/pass the time of day?

Sort:  

Im sure all of thatll just happen naturally!

Interesting. Whenever I teach small business start up, that's the bit that people struggle with. They don't realise, until it happens, how isolated they are going to feel, and how important social interaction is for their well-being.

It's not difficult to find social interaction in the eco-world of West Wales where I'll probably be moving too. There's plenty of middle class people looking for slave labour to build their eco-houses etc, although it's usually euphemistically referred to as 'volunteering'.

There are permaculture / transition type groups a-plenty here in west Wales.

Plenty to get involved in.

Cheers, good to know... I'm starting to get very restless waiting for an offer on my flat!

That's good then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36