You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIVA LA CRYPTO FREEDOME: Who Will Stand Up For Crypto When The System Tries To Take It Away?

in #freedom7 years ago

agreed, its time for smart people in office with heart, true revolutionary idealists who want better for all. We have yet to have that in a very long time. Once we get the money scammers out, and real men and women in, then it will work

Sort:  

If I got to be global overlord for a day or so, I think I would institute a jury type service for politics.
Some sort of level required for the post but a reasonable salary for a fixed period for a jury of peers to represent the countries.
Definitely no lawyers. but they would all have already been hanged from the streetlights lol

not a bad idea actually, instead of one in power it be a grouping of aspects to speak for all types they represent

Exactly, and changed often enough that the whole of society gets to speak at some stage.
This ridiculous idea we need "Leaders" has to be buried.

We just need systems to cover the logistics for the people, world relations, trade, protection if someone goes nuts and tries to take power lol. Other than that, most citizens for the most part without the constant struggles are peaceful. I don't like terrorism myself but I also don't think poking at them in their land has been a huge benefit either lol....policing the world and pushing on people creates monsters, terrorists are in the wrong but I think our leaders are also as much wrong for provoking that madness. I bet we stop policing then eventually people will calm their asses down and stop the stupid crap they do. All we should have is defenses in place for attackers, not go out there constantly attacking others in their homelands

Terrorism and it's causes are wrapped up in the politics we have now of course but an issue for another debate. After fifteen years of soldiering with the British army my opinions on the causes etc may differ from many.
But yes, all those points can and should be addressed by a jury selected government without too much drama.
When people can go back to actually living and rearing families the need for Tsar bombs and tactical multi billion dollar aircraft will fade as the people that create these wars disappear.

Fully agree, once we get back to the local environment around us as the things we focus on as a people, stop nosing in others business then we maybe onto a path of less fear and violence in the world. The US Government seems to believe they own everything you have, has every last business in your home yet I don't see these guys and I view it this way, if the neighbor next to me thought they had rights to my belongings, my money, and could put devices in my electronics to snoop on me, that my friend is called theft and stalking lol...so if my neighbor shouldn't do this, why does a complete stranger that has nor real baring on my life think they have that right. They don't own me nor should ever think they have that right to own me.

Perfectly put. I find it terrifying how easily people surrender up their few liberties because some clown on tv told them the bad men were coming to get them.
People are actually pathetic now I think about it. I'm not sure I even want to bother with this revolution were plotting after all now lol

They do seem very cowardly, keep saying to our President here in the US to protect them, here is a few more rights and please save me every day. You can't keep taking my rights, I don't need you. I have yet to see a terrorist on my street beheading people nor do I suspect my neighbors themselves would put up with that crap so a terrorist wouldn't last 5 minutes here. No you can take your fear propaganda Mr. Trump and crew and steal others rights, not taking any more of mine in the name of national security.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35