You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest for Freedom...

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Thanks @sagescrub, I am not one to complain usually. I like to find ways to adapt to any change in my environment if I need it. The changes that are insignificant can be simply brushed off the shoulders. Though I don't have an example at the moment of what is too small of a change. But with insurances we have gone too far, it's really become a ridiculous system!

I still have to fine tune what the loop holes are to make sure my structures will slip under the radar...I'm still contemplating going entirely off grid for electricity. I just want a "makerspace" and that might be tied to the grid unless I can figure out a way to run a welder, a washing machine, a dryer and a table saw without it!

Sort:  

Pedal power? :P J/K! Well half kidding. I think when there's a will there's a way. Start small and keep incrementing your systems of independence! You can do it!

Very true, I should start small regardless, it's a good idea for most thing I believe.

In Thailand on a permaculture farmstead there was a pedal powered washing machine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48