Sort:  

Yeah it's like I want some freedom but I also want some structure and and place where I understand what behavior is accepted and rewarded and how not to piss people off, I think a totally free society could end up being really annoying in some ways.

Balance, always balance. Pure ideology is always a well intentioned disaster.

Freedom comes with responsibilities. Your freedom must respect others freedom. Freedom may overlap but it is not absolute.

What many call absolute freedom is chaos, and man cannot afford that.

From chaos emerges order and then turns back to chaos and so on the never ending circle(unless we sort it once and for all with nukes and will be nothing left)

I love my freedom of speech and the way my eyes get dark when I'm tired. I love that I have learned to trust people with my heart, even if it will get broken. I am proud of everything that I am and will become

You got a 34.84% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @scandinavianlife! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You got a 41.74% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @scandinavianlife!

This sounds a lot easier than getting to Liberland. And a lot closer.

We humans just can’t cope with absolute freedom. We need someone or something to blame if they aren’t going the way we like!
We all think that we could do it better. But we would make just others mistakes than the ones which are deciding for us at the moment!

You got a 81.63% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @scandinavianlife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53