You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom to make your own choices

in #freedom8 years ago

Choices about such inconsequential things as a phone are just an imaginary prison, the key to unlock that prison door is a commitment to not having regret. So your choice wasnt optimal, dont regret it, either live happily or change the phone. Jealously and keeping up with the Joneses is another imaginary prison, just concentrate on being happy with what you have.

Sort:  

@scaletrix very true, but I have found that since I have been writing on steemit, I am actually learning a lot about myself. Possibly because we are writing anonymously, and we are more open to write about personal issues because we know that we are not judged. I do have many issues, and I am realizing more and more that these issues are sometimes self created. I am however happy with my life the way it is:) Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64