You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom to make your own choices

in #freedom8 years ago

Hi @giantbear
I am one of those people who wish to move to the coast, but currently I don't want to leave my job (which I don't like) as I cannot see how I can do with less income. I think it is easier said than done to scale down, I have a medical aid to pay, and as you become older you need a good medical aid, I have to kids on university (and the fees don't fall), thus I am thinking to get the kids through university and then make the move. In the mean time I am thinking of a way to buy a property at the coast.

Sort:  

Hi @rynow property prices are very low at this stage. You should really reconsider. People are eager to sell, and if you look hard enough, you might find something that suits your price range. The property can pay off itself with rental income. People still go on holiday...My husband was lucky to get a transfer and I had to quit my job as a teacher. Fortunately I found a great online job as a teacher and I am happier than I have ever been. Will never consider going back to a brick and mortar school. Tell me about fees not falling....my son is going to university next year...IF there are still universities left....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64