You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TREASURES OF FREEDOM

in #freedom6 years ago

Great post, Christopher. You had me in total agreement until you got to saying you don't believe in Anarchy. Of course, I do understand your point of people not being ready, but what determines that point? Sure, it would be like being born into a whole new physical world from a mother's womb of total dependence and with that would come some shocks to the system. I guess it would depend on how and what led up to that dramatic change too.

Also, the media has washed into our psyche a very different understanding and definition to the word Anarchy. They've programmed us to think of it as a dog-eat-dog world where people kill and rob each other. The second definition often overlooked is simply:

2.absence of government and absolute freedom of the individual, regarded as a political ideal.

That's the one I believe in and hope one day to see... Have a great weekend. Many Blessings

Sort:  

I sustain a hope for the day when humans are capable of self-responsibility and individual self government. I believe that is our destiny. However, it begins with each individual. And right now, most individuals are ... um, responsibility challenged.

Good to hear from you. Appreciate your comments. Blessings.

Me too... Totally... I believe the key to shaking the masses from their responsibility challenged dependence into responsible independence is taking away their vices of television/media programming that has played such a key role in putting them where so many are mentally at now. That and/or more realistically sculpting these media addiction vices to feed independent responsibility first to ween them off their baby bottles. I would say that you do an excellent job of that already with so much of the material you write about, Christopher.

All things media was my area of expertise and believe me when I say that I know just how much has gone into using that primary tool of mind control on the masses the last century ever since Pres. Woodrow Wilson hired Freud's nephew, Edward Bernays, to mind control the American population into going to WWI. Social media is also now one of the primary tools they use, which as the first CEO of Fb has said publicly, was specifically designed to get the masses physically addicted to dopamine fixes.

The creators of the blockchain-based crypto rewarded social media sites have taken it to the next level. Thus, I have to take responsibility too for my own addiction by first being aware of it and limiting my time spent on them by taking more time off this weekend. Many Blessings, my friend. Have an awesome weekend.

I had a strange insight the other night while watching some drivel on TV (admittedly I was somewhat under the influence of fine weed). I saw how one can become so involved in TV and the drama there that what one views becomes ones reality. And it was just a story! Then I was fascinated to see that since we are consciousness that we create our own life stories. What I believe and create may not even be real or truthful. Well... I ramble.

Ultimately, I think it may take some divine intervention through some sort of natural disaster, or a man made one, to realign human behavior to self-responsibility.

Exactly. I've got an 82 yr. old mother-in-law who gets completely hypnotized watching TV. Sometimes we have difficulty snapping her out of it. I have been absolutely amazed at the level of studies that has been used in all things media for social engineering experiments. Everything about television has evolved to be often the most extremist use of hypnosis and mind control.

Yes, It was spooky for me the other day when I contemplated how immersed in fantasy land we are with social media, TV, cell phones, etc. We are turning into some kind of data zombies quite like the Matrix. And can do it here too! Blessings.

I totally agree. It really is Matrix like what we've been pulled into living. Speaking of "fantasy land", the next time you do some of that fine weed, try watching the Jim Carrie film, "The Truman Show". I don't have that option living in a no fly zone... LOL. Still, I watched that film again several days ago and it really got me thinking about such things as probably the faked moon landing and even the Flat Earth stuff. Both of those I have explored more with an open mind recently and I'm more convinced than ever on the fake moon landing evidence and as difficult (cognitive dissonance) it is to buy off on the Flat Earth theory, there are definitely certain concrete experimental data that without doubt show the earth is far more flat than we've been so programmed to "think". I haven't gone that deep into it all yet and still would have to answer a ton of questions that what little I have seen doesn't address enough at all, but given all the other programming I've learned to be scientifically inaccurate, anything is possible these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49