The FBI Hacked My Phone Without a Warrant

in #freedom7 years ago

On February 20, 2017, I was raided by a multi agency task force, referred to as "D Squad" in Sheriff's Department call logs. While in custody, I was granted bond but was denied the opportunity to post it for nearly 12 hours, all while being stuck in solitary confinement.

And here is why: the FBI JTTF was installing a RAT in my LG Optimus II and since I have a broken USB port on it they were encountering problems.

When I was booked I shut my phone off, removed the battery which was at over 40% and placed both into separate plastic bags. When I was released, the phone was put back together and powered on and the battery was at 17%.

Two major things were happening:

  1. When I called my wife the call would disconnect (without hanging up) and immediately redial and connect without ringing or delay.

  2. When I sent text messages to my wife, they would not go througj unless pushed through by a following text.

This is very similar to Ringmaiden.

https://www.wired.com/2013/04/verizon-rigmaiden-aircard/

If you are among the chosen few who are considered "Indicted" or "Unindicted Co-Conspirators" and have been taken into custody while in possession of your phone, I encourage you to drop that thing like there's no tomorrow. If you're like me, you've committed no crimes. If you're like me, you also know that the truth doesn't mean shit to them.

The following images are screenshotted from facebook conversation with a computer security consultant who explained what had been done to my property without a warrant. I have obscured this person's identity out of respect to their privacy.

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee has patrolled by your post and approves of its content. @shadow3scalpel will be supporting new veterans, retirees, and military members on Steemit. If you would like to support this project simply give this comment an upvote and see @chairborne's page for other ways to support the veteran's community.
little vet tag.png

Enlightening info....need to share with my fiance.....imho he is way to open with his thinking sometimes.....good to know, thanks!

Glad I can be the one to share the information!

If we do not learn from our mistakes we are doomed to repeat them.

...which compromises the coms device in all manners, even using encrypted applications.

Yes. Thankfully I know enough to recognize hacking and stopped using the device immediately. It sits on a table with battery removed and with the exception of my kids playing games on it from time to time, it is awaiting destruction.

I'd love to have a forensic look - but I would NOT use it anywhere in your house/network. It's poisoned.

You think you could find the CRAM?

Probably - but I couldn't get to it for another 4-5 months for a number of reasons. Destruction at this point is probably best option. I'd use the clinton way: Hammer & Sickle.

Suicide by double tap to the back of the head?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nathanpieters to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47