Sort:  

Drinking water from the streams in Norway is one thing ... but in Denmark, that's a difference. Denmark is completely flat and with lots of farm land. In general, not a good idea to drink water from rivers and streams that are going through farmland ...

First time I met my wife, back in 1998 ... she reached out to me as I had an ad offering hospitality on the Internet, but she also had two friends along, they slept in Frognerparken (more well-known as "the Vigeland park" among tourists) and was drinking the water from the stream there. Now, that's a very urban stream, it's coming from Sognsvann, a relatievely small lake, and also one of the most popular bathing lakes in Oslo ... and then passing lots of roads and gardens on the way down to Frognerparken. I think I did drink one cup of coffee, though I somehow don't think it's much healthy.

I did boil the water if it wasn't coming out from a spring in the ground :) I have quite a strong stomach for water luckily anyway, when I went to west africa I was drinking from the wells and the locals were surprised I didn't get the shits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65