People Herding Experiment!

in #freedom6 years ago

Warning! Social Deviance Ahead!


I was just going through the SD card on my digital camera to make some space I and found some photos of a slight deviance that I had done a while ago after being told by security that I wasnt allowed to stand anymore in the spot where I had been working a few months already. The red arrow is where I stood


Since October last year I found myself a great place to sell magazines early in the morning and had built up a great customer base, only to be suddenly told one day that I have to stand the other side of the street , which would mean that people would not walk past me anymore and it wouldn't be convenient to buy anymore.

I now had the problem that 50% of the people walked straight on and 50% would walk past me as the human traffic split in two as they came out from under the bridge there.


I had to stand on the side from where the photos are taken and so I moved up the road a bit, just past the bridge on the corner so now I was stood here but then was the problem that half of the people were walking behind me on the path I wasnt allowed to stand on. The next days were terrible and I was selling no more magerzines, BUT

There was one solution (of course!)..


The day after when I had to move place,I found this tape and realised that I could use it as a barrier to redirect the flow of people so they would again be walking past me. I had also found this road cone and set it in the postion, and now all to do was to tie the tape onto the road cone, take it across the platform and tie it onto a post.

I tied it and set it up when there was less people walking on the train platform, and ran back over to where the magerzines were and my dogs. The result was astounding, it was very interesting to see 1 person walking then they would look up and see the tape, and once the first person crossed the street the others behind (98%) would follow and also cross the street!


The red dot is where the cone and tape was and where most were walking everyday- and the thin yellow arrow represents the new flow of people.

And then, to make it even more genuine, the universe sent two guys in Hi-Vis, to just stand where the cone was to make it look even more real whilst I was working! The zoom works great!


Meet one of my customers, she loves the dogs really.. shes quite a freak it seems and she is well cool, stops and says hi each morning and gives the dogs some treats..

You see how easily humans are controlled? 4 meters of tape and an old road cone to steer 2000 people.Just imagine what a group of multi-billionaires could do!


If I could have kept doing that, I guess after 3 weeks I could take the cone away and they would all have a newly subconscious programmed route and all be walking past me again.


But heres my new spot! Its ok, but no way as good as the other side was..

Have a great day and hope you enjoyed! Spring and summer must be upon us all now, remember "Work to Live, dont Live to Work!"


Sort:  

Haha, what a great and fun experiment. As the old proverb goes: necessity is the mother of invention.

Glad you enjoyed man, also thats a great proverb!

Oh men, the police probably felt so bored that they thought getting busy because of trifles might be fun. Cool that you were so creative, the Universe surely conspired something great for you! :)

Oh they wernt police in the jackets they were workers! hahaha :)

😃 Haha, either way, they were bored! :)

Maybe they were ment to be doing some work and looking for a cone and tape as a sign to start digging hahahahahha

Who knows? 😃

Hopefully they will have done your business a favour in the long-term :)

Lol
Check out " experimenter "
Or milgram experiment

Oh my god this is awesome. I wouldnt have the guts to do it (wtf) ... its genius!! I probably would have ignored the tape though. I bloody hate those crowd funnelling things. Like the ones at the bank really wind me up... especially if there is no one there!!! Im not goung to zig zag to a counter three feet in front of me... i will duck under the rope! Hope you sold lots of magazines.

I started again today to work on the original side, but kind of hide in line with all the lamp posts so im not seen down at the trainstation, oh and no shouting, i think thats how the security know im there as im not on the cameras! Its complete bullshit though because each security guard on different days says different things, like they cant decide lol

This post has received a 9.63 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57