You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Town! Hippy Market! Look What Happens When People Turn Their Backs On The system And Big Corperations!

in #freedom6 years ago

I love to see this type of open market where people get to interact with people - not corporate entities. We have a fairly strong market community here in Austin and my wife and I have been strong supporters. It's true you do often pay a little bit more, but you're helping local people and local families. And you get to make real connections. Just today we dropped off two kaffir lime trees for one of the vendors at the market, and in exchange we'll get plenty of free veggies in the coming weeks. Win-win.

Sort:  

Oh! I really want some Kaffir lime trees when we get land! I love to make Thai food and the hardest thing to find is fresh kaffir lime leaves, it never occurred to me that I can just grow my own! mmmmmm I'm licking my lips now!

They're really hard to find here too, which is why we're growing our own. That and holy basil. Oh, pandan leaves are a bit hard too, but unfortunately we can't do pandan in a container. You could do a small kaffir lime tree in a container though. Just something to consider.

Six years in Thailand - we simply have to be able to make Thai food. I even do my own curry paste from scratch - maybe that's a post for another day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97