Steemfest & The Steemit Roadshow Have Drawn to A Close, What's Next For The Tinyhouse Family?

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171109_144817.jpg


For the last three months, our lives have been wrapped
around these two big events



The Steemit Roadshow

We have travelled from the north of Sweden to Steemfest
in our tinyhouse, stopping at all the major
cities to promote steemit on the way.



Picture_20171029_192506468.jpg
Picture_20171106_090613050.jpg



Steemfest² Lisbon, Portugal 2017

And then we had steemfest, which was without a doubt the most
uplifting experience I've had in a long time, the energy and
atmosphere was something that words could not portray.



2017-11-09_12.27.08.jpg



So that's it then, all the excitement is over, it's time
to go home......Right?

Well, anyone who has been following us for a while would
know that this is not possible.

We have a government that won't let us
homeschool our children and will try to
take them from us if we return to Sweden in school term.



So what's next for the travelling, worldschooling,
debt free, nomic family?

Well, if you have been following us for a while you will know that we really want a piece of land that we can call home. A piece of land that we can build our version of an eco-village and make real steps towards living a sustainable life in harmony with nature, we want to live a free and simple life, living, learning, sharing, and growing food together in a community of like-minded people.

Here are some old posts on this dream of ours.

IMG_20171109_135951.png

Our Quest to Find or Build an Eco-Communuity

Is it Possible to Live of the Land?



So here we are in the South of Portugal, parked up by the beach for a few days.

As soon as we feel re-energized by the beautiful nature we have all around us, then we shall follow our friends to look at land possibilities in this area.

The adventure never ends when you are constantly on the move, but our next challenge of building a sustainable future for our children is going to be the greatest adventure of a lifetime.

But for now just follow us as we take a stroll
through our doors, and down
to the beach.

DSC_0002.JPG

DSC_0021.JPG

DSC_0017.JPG

DSC_0096.JPG

DSC_0104.JPG


If you have a life? Live it!

Peace and Love to the World.

Sort:  

Wow, I just can't put into words how much I admire what you're doing, my friend! @markwhittam, I was so glad to meet you in person and I look forward to your future posts!

Thank you @gringalicious
Great to met you and @noboxes, look forward to next year's steemfest :)

Bless.

Ha, now comes the part where i will follow very closely. We are moving out of India end of May, we should reach Portugal end of the summer. I am very interested to buy your tiny house if you would settle down there finding a nice piece of land with little farmhouse :-) We have loads to explore in Spain/Portugal. Much love to your family.

Yes @bubke!
Stay tuned :)

I'm not sure I could sell the green steem machine! But I never say never ;)

Amazing journey, I've been following and enjoying every post about each place and stop you have made. I hope the #tinyhouse community will grow eventually and also #eco-community will make its way to Costa Rica. I'm hoping to make a trip to some eco-villages that pretty much function as permaculture institutes and villages where (mostly foreign fellows) make a living out of it.

Thank you @raserrano for following our journey around this planet. Look forward to reading about these eco villages.

Bless.

Just love that tiny house so much!!

There were actually a couple steemians at sf who have em!

Thank you @jaybird,

I look forward to reading more tinyhouse posts on steemit, living large in a little house!

I didn't get a chance to talk with you much, but I did hang out with your lovely ladies at the Art at Steemfest and a bit at the Sunday dinner. (If you ask them, I was the girl with the long pink hair.) :)

I managed to capture a photo that I just have to give to you.

They are absolutely adorable!

Hahaha that's lovely thank you, she will be so happy when I show her this in the morning :)

Bless.

great steemfest and roadahow.

very compact family, I salut bro

you ate welcome my friend, once visit my friend blog, let me add the spirit in steemit

all power to that life, that ecotrain. live that life. i will see you and your lovely family again i'm certain. lots of love matey.

Mark, what a sincere pleasure meeting you and your darling children!
Indeed, you also have the most glorious beard I've ever seen.
Safe travels to you and your family!

Yes, sir @scan0017

Our brief encounter was memorable :)

How was the risotto?

I enjoyed your story very much and I must also say, you have lovely daughters!!
Thanks for the picture with my son, @exyle. It was a pleasure to see him on your picture.
I hope your dream will come true!!

Thank you very much @clio, I never knew you were @exyle's Mum :)

I loved meeting your boy, a true gentle giant with a sense of humor :)

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34