You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A very good reason to leave the country!

in #freedom6 years ago

I am schizophrenic. I had the perfect job, I was a stock person for an animal feed store. I find it hard to socialize with people at times and I loved being left alone to do my work in the stock room. Then i was told that management made it mandatory for each worker to have so many hours on the cash register. It was not long before I got into several bad situations with customers and was fired. I tried to find another job where I could just do my work and be left alone for the most part, but it seems non existent in my area. I since have been on disability for the last year. I taken several different medicines my doctors have prescribed, with little to not effect. I now take Olanzapine with a Ativvan, although I still hear and see things it is far less often. My therapist and doctors agree that the chance of finding a medicine that will fully stop my episodes is slim to none. The police in my area are very kind, one day while riding my bicycle to an appointment I was clearly going to be too late. I waved down an oficer and told him about my appointment, he tossed my bike in the back of the suv and gave me a ride there. I want to re-enter the workforce, I want to be able to be proud of working for my family again, but the truth is there is very little support in my area for people like me. I keep looking online for cheap pieces of land far out from everyone, and hopefully someday I can just walk away from this world that seems to have forgotten me. Until then, I will try my best to socialize online, where my episodes do not effect anyone I meet.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your situation! I hope you'll consider Juniperwood Ranch in Arizona where I live. It's a great place to get physically separated from the craziness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65