You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was super happy ... then I got a job offer (And it all went to shit)...

in #freedom8 years ago

I can totally relate to this post. I too am getting job offers to work in sales. I have had a dream job for the last 10 years working in Cancun. 4 hours per day in an all-inclusive, clothing-optional resort selling timeshare. Great pay, lots of free vacations and time off and free alcohol while at work. Sounds great right?
I have been offered similar jobs recently in Brazil, Fiji, Australia, Bali and Turks and Caicos but am reluctant to take the jobs for some inexplicable reason. I'm just enjoying my freedom at the moment. Perhaps I will eventually but for now I'm leaving room for something new to emerge. Follow your gut on this one and you may be surprised what appears on your horizon.

Sort:  

I agree with @luzcypher. Go with the gut on this one. Gut doesn't lie.

Clothing-optional :D. So everyone was walking around nude jsut the way we should be? That's awesome :).

Yes, that does sound great. You still get plenty of time to do whatever you want, you don't have t worry about your bills and could even afford to invest in yourself and your other passions.

I think my gut tells me to take it but not sign-up for the long-term. So not taking relocation package, etc. with which I'd have to sign up for at least year and a half. If I don't do that, I can earn some money for food, save up, invest a bit. Heck, I could even quit within 3 months without any problems.

So I can take it as an interhsip. I can try it out, see if and how much I enjoy it and in the meantime be in a city where there is lots of Crypto-Anarchst events where I can learn more about that, and maybe be exposed to some opportunities doing that.

What city is the offer in?

I'm reluctant to say in case someone finds this :D.
I will send you a message on Discord.

That's ok. I was just curious. We can chat on discord if you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41