You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Them Bake!

in #freedom6 years ago

We had a similar law passed in Michigan about eight years ago - before then I admit I did semi-legally sell baked goods. It wasn't exactly illegal because I wasn't taking things around selling them and the things I sold were requested from me by friends. But it wasn't strictly legal because I wasn't making them in a commercial kitchen.

The thing about the cottage industry laws here is that they're still pretty strict about what you CAN and CAN'T sell under the law - basic baked goods are fine, but nothing that contains custard, for instance, or needs refrigeration can be made to sell under the cottage industry law.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51