You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What kind of freedoms do I want when I quit work in August?

in #freedom7 years ago

Sure you will enjoy your retirement @revisesociology and you will have a kind of freedom!
I was a tad uncertain when I had to say goodbye to the corporate world two years ago. We converted our cottage into an airbnb to supplement the paycheck. This turned into a thriving little business, now properly registered with tourism bodies etc and we love it.
Busier now than ever but do have the freedom to do some of the things I always wanted to do.
Meditation is the very best, glad that's on your list!
Enjoy the countdown to freedom :)

Sort:  

Sounds like you've got it sorted. Literally no one at work thinks Im making a wrong decision!

Air b n b is on my list of possible supplements to my income!

If you enjoy people you can't go wrong, we've hosted the most awesome guests, good luck with whatever you decide to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67