You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Lunch We're Having Matrix Punch and Rat Race Pizza

in #freedom6 years ago

I am free spiritually, and that is enough for me. I do not feel enslaved to the system anymore. I choose to ignore the trappings of that system in that I do not crave or want materialistic things. All I need and want is enough to be able to live, and that makes life much more simple and enjoyable. Most people make the mistake of chasing the money believing it will bring them happiness by buying things (I did this for 20 years myself). I am now using money to buy me time, so I can retire early with enough resources to live the rest of my life without worry and to ensure my family are taken care of

Sort:  

Amen to that! I feel the same. You are woke. My wife and I want to live like this.

I really hope that happens for you. It's a burden lifted for sure.

yes when you see how wonderful life is without "things", you know you have everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59