For Lunch We're Having Matrix Punch and Rat Race Pizza

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Freedom > Slavery

One of the worst feelings in the world is to be enslaved. In this day and age humanity finds itself constantly bowing down to many things and becoming enslaved in the process. Whether it's money, material possessions, corporations, or other people, you can be enslaved to it. But the sad thing is that many are not even aware that they are enslaved. To go even further, some are being enslaved against there will. Yes, unfortunately this is still a thing. We were made to be free. However we have traded in our dominion and freedom for the rat race and flat screen TVs.

Mankind has relinquished it's dominion and freedom. Tragic but true.

Go down the list of all the things in your life that you spend time doing. Do you feel enslaved to it in any way? Sometimes we go through life without taking inventory of the things that we feel are mastering us instead of the other way around. When we here the word slavery we often think of physical slavery but it is much broader and more invasive than that. 

These objects and things in our minds can literally alter our health in ways that are unimaginable. I've been there. I was being driven by my work so much so to the point that my body collapsed under the pressure. So my point in sharing that is to point out that overwork is a form of slavery but we we normally don't even think of it that way.

My life is much different now though. I have made it my mission to not allow myself to be enslaved to anything. When I wake up I feel excited to go and work on the things I love that I do even if it is time consuming and hard to do. But even through this hard work I still feel freedom like I've never felt from my work before. On top of all of this my wife and I are working towards becoming financially free as well. At this moment I am also free spiritually. This has actually been the case for many years now and all of this amazing freedom I am experiencing feels like a dream.

I started to think of how we become enslaved so I wanted to share some things we should look out for in our lives.

Signs of slavery:

  • You feel like a zombie when you are at work
  • Money rules your life
  • Material possessions are your source of happiness and wholeness
  • You feel like you have to keep up with the rest of the world or else you don't feel secure in who you are
  • Finding truth scares you
  • You are a workaholic ( I have been there and sometimes I fall prey to this lifestyle. Not good Earl!!!!!)
  • Feeling like you have no self control
  • You are not being your authentic self

It is ridiculously tough in this current world we live in to not enslave ourselves to these things. The world was designed by evil forces to enslave us. This is why it is so important for us to fight for control of our freedom. Our work should be a labor of love and enjoyment. We should not feel less than because of the superficial standards society places on us. We have to fight for absolute truth and seek to understand our existence on this Earth. Freedom is sitting at the table waiting to talk to you. Start the conversation right now. Much love.

What are some other signs of slavery?

Are you free? If so, then in what ways are you free?

Does humanity need freedom? If so, what would this look like?

Image 1 2


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am free spiritually, and that is enough for me. I do not feel enslaved to the system anymore. I choose to ignore the trappings of that system in that I do not crave or want materialistic things. All I need and want is enough to be able to live, and that makes life much more simple and enjoyable. Most people make the mistake of chasing the money believing it will bring them happiness by buying things (I did this for 20 years myself). I am now using money to buy me time, so I can retire early with enough resources to live the rest of my life without worry and to ensure my family are taken care of

Amen to that! I feel the same. You are woke. My wife and I want to live like this.

I really hope that happens for you. It's a burden lifted for sure.

yes when you see how wonderful life is without "things", you know you have everything!

Well first of all I like the fact that you acknowledged the fact that some people are slaves to work. Some work and work and work that they don't even have time for themselves and they don't even notice.

Something happened just this evening and so when I saw this topic of yours I smiled. I came back from work tired and famished. I realised over time that power supply comes in the morning around 9am which is when I have left for work and the light goes off when it's 5pm or there about.

I had started a post for Steemit but hadn't gone far and I really do want post it today as I havbt posted in a while. Each time I don't post, I feel like I have money just passing me by.

I was tired but since I felt the light would soon be taken and I needed to put up something, I felt obligated to keep my food aside and type with my laptop. But as soon as I wanted to start , I thought to myself....why shiuld I be very hungry and choose to suffer my body by keeping the food to type. Steemit ain't running away and so even if I don't post today, I can still do that tomorrow or next. After saying these to myself, I dropped the laptop and started eating and as soon as I started, the power supply was taken.

I would have considered myself a slave to steemit if I had really dropped the food and set out to make the post with an empty stomach.

Many people have habbits they have been fighting for years to stop but can't...thats also a form of slavery. I even think that's one form of slavery everyone has because I don't know anyone who would come out boldly to say he has no habbit. @humanearl do you have a habbit youv been trying to fight?

Yes of course. For me I've been fighting working too much. One one hand I'm trying to build income for my family but it's hard to balance. Especially with a family.

This is why I'm behind on comments because I decided just to take a whole day off and plus I got sick.

I think you said it all the signs of slavery. This is what I feel so sad about this days, majority of man on earth are enslave with the above mention. Sometimes we are unaware that we are slaves of our own action. We keep ourselves busy to the point that were not even happy anymore of the things we do. We should stop, think and listen to our own conscience, if we are ok? are we still doing the right path for a good result.

Being free as a human is like a bird out of its cage. That it can go anywhere and fly freely without any hestitation and doubt. This was so inspiring I feel like i'm one of this enslave individual, hahaha😊Share some pizza!!!!😋

Right on @maane. We simply lose ourselves in these things.

Freedom is a costly thing, one has to make so many sacrifices to keep intact his/her freedom. The modern ways of living have enslaved in more than one way. We exhaust our freedom and happiness to be able to get happiness and that's quite a paradox.

The modern and easy life style has taken toil on our heart and soul. We spend our precious time by hooking on so many projects which we consider necessary to make a living.

Humanity is definitely not free in the recent times. By adopting simple way of living and living close to nature will do a bit to provide freedom to machine men of our age.

Thank you @humanearl for pointing out the best thing we should care in our lives.

The more we gain all this info the more enslaved we become. I do however prefer a simple way of living. I don;t need many clothes or things at all. In fact lots of stuff annoys me.

Very good post @humanearl, I really like the words of your article. Because all that can be a very good motivation for the crowd. I agree with your opinion about slavery. Since I see in my country of residence, very many people are enslaved by wealth, money, company and position. They are all willing to do anything to get it all. There are even willing to kill each other, and they are willing to kill his own soudaranya for the money. Money is not everything in this world, but whatever we do needs money, so it all depends on ourselves, how can we not be enslaved by it. Thanks for sharing ... :)

Money is not everything in this world, but whatever we do needs money, so it all depends on ourselves, how can we not be enslaved by it. Thanks for sharing ... :)

A very good question I know @humanearl would love to answer but the question is...how do you get enslaved by money ?knowing how you can get enslaved by money would give you an insight on how you can not be eslaved my money.

From you comment you said many can do anything to get money and can even kill to get money. So the question again is...Can you do absolutely anything to get money ? If yes then you are enslaved. Can you kill to get money ? If yes then you are enslaved.

@reynakarina Sounds like the U.S. Money is a god to many

@sistem Money is a tool and can be used for many great things. However loving it to the point where it rules your life and your thoughts is very dangerous. The extreme would be killing and stealing for it

Freedom changes from person to person. It is why people cannot answer the question of what freedom is. To understand whether you are free, ask yourself that are you happy? Or, what makes you happy? For instance, some people feel more free when they are social, known or have fun with others. However, this situation can be a jail for another one, since s/he loves loneliness. All, philosophers tried to find the fixed freedom for everyone and society, but they mentioned different aspects from each other and could not be agree on a fixed definition. So, answer of your question is hidden in yourself, your heart…

Yes it's different for many. That why I allowed people to share what they feel they are free from. The only way fixed freedom will work is if it ultimately satisfies everyone.

@humanearl,
Bro you got a strong feeling and you have the confidence to fight against the enslave! We are are slaves of some other! Actually we had freedom but as humans we become salves of ourselves as well! Anyway I know you can fight against it! From next year onward I will do the same! I am tired by all these bonds and want to have a free mind set!

Cheers~

I will be praying that things go well for you friend.

Does humanity need freedom? If so, what would this look like?

It is crystal clear that we do really need freedom in view of the situation of this system of things, we're faced with critical time hard to deal with; characterized by corruption, disasters(natural & human-caused), pestilences of all kinds(curable and incurable), food shortages in some part of the world, poverty and all kinds of negative traits exhibited by mankind.
Prophecies have declared that all these mentioned are meant to happen & vividly all these are in place.
The question to ask is this: Would the world be ever free of all these mess?
Under divine inspiration a writer penned these words down in a book of great insight:

With that I heard a loud voice from the throne say: “Look! The tent of God is with mankind, and he will reside with them, and they will be his people. And God himself will be with them. And he will wipe out every tear from their eyes, and death will be no more, neither will mourning nor outcry nor pain be anymore. The former things have passed away.”

That prophecy is spot on because that is exactly what will happen. You see mankind is trying to find peace, safety and hope apart from God. It won't happen that way. Only God himself can bring true peace and security to the world since he has all power. I live my life in anticipation of God's coming kingdom.

Everyone has busy to be finished every day, take children to school and pick them up, is not this like slavery ??
But by having a live child will feel free because the heavy workload can be aided by the child ..

Not all slavery is bad since the word could also be used to mean serving others. The kind I was referring to was the kind that controls your life in a negative sense.

For me freedom isn't a luxury, it's a necessity to love life. My goals in life are simple. I want to become the most complete version of myself and becoming mentally, physically and spiritually complete and thus free.

Love that perspective. It is necessary for your sanity. Do you listen to Ralph Smart?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44