You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need not believe where I'm going, as I know where I am is the best place I can be.

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

I agree with your observations. There seams to be rewards for bots and "automated" content. Even content that are old and we already have seen another place in the past, can get high rewards. This I think does not help steemit. I suggest an solution here to the collusive behaviours going on on this site: https://steemit.com/steemit/@lasseehlers/suggestions-to-improving-steem-time-to-give-feedback-after-1-5-month-on-steemit

About the bots, I am not sure how to defeat them, but I think the update that will be soon, where we go from 40 to 5 full votes per day, can help on this issue. I beleive that there is a solution for the bots vs humans, and that this needs to be adressed for this system to work in the long run.

Sort:  

Or it could result in less votes, and that could result in less posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46